Era of forgotten worlds

August 27, 2012 § 1 Comment

I live in the era of forgotten worlds
I love poetry and odissi verse
In the era of twitter and jazz moves
I play golf among the tallest towers.
Play piano in the midst of guitars

My words go unheard,
Lost between a million blogs
I need contacts to make my mark
Yet I wish to remain anonymous
to lead daily peace
Away from competitive minds

 

I don’t want to know about market price
I just want to sit and wait for the sun to rise
Feel the rain, and take a fresh breath inside.
Create things, you can never dream of
Portray beauty in its pure form
Dance like a peacock on the stage.
Be who I am
And relish this only life.

But these times require the economies
The accounts and the business leash
Or I’ll get swallowed by the giant crane
The industrialised n the capitalised state.
So I forget what I love and play
And write in those meetings for the blank face.
And dream about the day to come
When this era ends, and mine comes.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Era of forgotten worlds

  • NEERU says:

    Isn’t this your life too?If wishes were horses beggars would ride……LOve your poem dear……..you are in world of reality check but you want to create your own world..DREAM ON….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Era of forgotten worlds at Roohbarooh.

meta

